MACUB 2018-2019 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President

Dr. Kathleen Nolan

Department of Biology
St. Francis College
180 Remsen Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-489-5439
Fax: 718-522-1274
E-mail: knolan@sfc.edu

Vice-President

Dr. Fernando Nieto

Dept. of Biological Sciences
SUNY College at Old Westbury
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone:516-876-2750
E-mail: nietof@oldwestbury.edu

Past President

Prof. Gary Sarinsky (retired)

Department of Biological Sciences
Kingsborough Community College
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Phone: 718-490-1072
E-mail: gsarinsky@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Margaret Carroll

Biology Department
Medgar Evers College
1150 Carroll Street
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Phone: 718-270-6206
Fax: 718-270-6196
E-mail: margie@mec.cuny.edu

Corresponding Secretary

Dr. Paul Russo

Division of Natural Science & Math
Bloomfield College
467 Franklin Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003-4896
Phone: 973-748-9000 Ext 312
Fax: 973-743-3998
E-mail: turtle34@comcast.net

Recording Secretary

Dr. Jill E. Callahan

Dept. of Biology
Saint Peter’s University
2641 Kennedy Boulevard
Jersey City, New Jersey 07306
Phone: 201-761-6448
Fax: 201-761-6431
E-mail: jcallahan@saintpeters.edu

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Dr. Tin-Chun Chu

Dept. of Biological Sciences
Seton Hall University
400 South Orange Avenue
South Orange, NJ 07079
Phone:973-275-2332
E-mail: tin-chun.chu@shu.edu

Dr. Donald Stearns

Dept. of Biological Sciences
Wagner College
One Campus Road
Staten Island, NY 10301-4495
Phone:718-390-3197
Fax:718-390-3344
E-mail: dstearns@wagner.edu

Dr. Christopher Corbo

Dept. of Biological Sciences
Wagner College
One Campus Road
Staten Island, NY 10301-4495
Phone:718-390-3197
E-mail: jccorbo@wagner.edu

Member-At-Large Emeritus

Dr. Michael A. Palladino

Dean, School of Science
Monmouth University
400 Cedar Avenue, West Long Branch,
NJ 07764-1898
Phone:732 571-3421
Fax:732 263-5243
E-mail: mpalladi@monmouth.edu

2018 Conference Chair

Dr. Regina Sullivan

Biological Science & Geology
Queensborough Community College
222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, Queens 11364
Phone: 1-646-552-5645
E-mail: sullivan@qcc.cuny.edu

2018 Conference Co-Chair

Dr. Bryn Mader

Biological Sciences & Geology
Queensborough Community College
222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, Queens 11364
Phone: 1-718-631-6068
E-mail: Bmader@qcc.cuny.edu

Archivist

Dr. Kumkum Prabhakar

Biology Department
Nassau Community College
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530-6793
Phone: 516-572-7575 ext. 26532
Fax: 516-572-7762
E-mail: kumkum.prabhakar@ncc.edu

In Vivo Editor

Dr. Edward Catapane

Biology Department
Medgar Evers College
1150 Carroll Street
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Phone: 718-270-6203
Fax: 718-270-6196
E-mail: catapane@mec.cuny.edu

Awards Chair

Dr. Anthony DePass

Biology Department
Long Island University
1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-488-1487
Fax: 718-488-1465
E-mail: adepass@liu.edu

Treasurer Emeritus

Dr. Gerhard Spory (retired)

Biological Sciences Department
Farmingdale State University
Melville Road
Farmingdale, NY 11731
Phone: 631-266-2861
E-mail: sporygr@erols.com